Dorothy Day House Staff

IMG_3743 (1).jpeg

Robbi Montoya, Executive Director

Phone: 510-228-7587

Email: r.montoya@dorothydayhouse.org

Prior to joining us, Robbi had worked in the Social Services field for 40 years. Learn more about Robbi here.

Brit Hotaling, CFRE

Director of Development and Marketing

Phone: 510-705-1919

Email: brithotaling@dorothydayhouse.org

Brit has been working with Non-Profit Organizations for over a decade. Learn more about Brit here.

IMG_3610.jpeg

John Gaona, Services - Finance Manager

Phone: 510-705-1516

Email: jgaona@dorothydayhouse.org

Initially volunteering for us before we were a full-time shelter, John joined us in 2017. You can read John's story here.

Bob Whalen, Procurement Manager

Phone: 510-647-9746

Email: bwhalen@dorothydayhouse.org

Bob has been with Dorothy Day House since 2015. With a professional culinary career spanning over 30 years, he knows his way around a prep table. Read about Bob here.

Rimmon Schurik, Operations Manager

Phone: 510-705-1516

Email: rimmon@dorothydayhouse.org

Born and raised in Berkeley, Rimmon joined us in 2017 and has been making sure everything runs smoothly ever since. Learn more about Rimmon here.

IMG_3485.jpg
IMG_3622 (1).jpg

Patrick Neilley, Food Service Manager

Phone: 510-647-9746

Email: pneilley@dorothydayhouse.org

With a prior career in restaurants spanning over a decade, Patrick joined our team in December 2020. Read more about Patrick here.

Jessicah Schoenfeldt

Berkeley Community Resource Center Program Coordinator

Phone: 510-629-1248

Email: jessicah@dorothydayhouse.org

Jessicah joined our team in 2019 - and now coordinates our Berkeley Community Resource Center daytime drop-in program.

 

Learn more about Jessicah here.

IMG_3559 (1).jpeg