Our Board Members

Mark Newsom, President

LeRoy Blea, Secretary

Jay Kelekian, Treasurer

Dan Rademacher

Lance Gorée

Photo coming soon...

Our Staff

IMG_3743 (1).jpeg

Robbi Montoya, Executive Director

Phone: 510-228-7587

Email: r.montoya@dorothydayhouse.org

Prior to joining us, Robbi had worked in the Social Services field for 40 years. Learn more about her here.

Brit Hotaling, Fund Development Manager

Phone: 510-705-1919

Email: brithotaling@dorothydayhouse.org

IMG_3610.jpeg

John Gaona, Services - Finance Manager

Phone: 510-705-1516

Email: jgaona@dorothydayhouse.org

Initially volunteering for us before we were a full-time shelter, John joined us in 2017. You can read his story here.

Bob Whalen, Procurement Manager

Phone: 510-647-9746

Email: bwhalen@dorothydayhouse.org

Bob has been with Dorothy Day House since 2015. With a professional culinary career spanning over 30 years, he knows his way around a prep table. Read about Bob here.

Rimmon Schurik, Operations Manager

Phone: 510-705-1516

Email: rimmon@dorothydayhouse.org

IMG_3485.jpg
IMG_3622 (1).jpg

Patrick Neilley, Food Services Program Manager

Phone: 510-647-9746

Email: pneilley@dorothydayhouse.org

Jessicah Schoenfeldt

Berkeley Community Resource Center Program Coordinator

Phone: 510-629-1248

Email: jessicah@dorothydayhouse.org

IMG_3559 (1).jpeg